Let me introduce myself…

Hi, my name is Emily and I’m 20 years old. I am not very good at introducing myself, but I’m going to give it a try. I am passionate about foodScreen Shot 2017-07-13 at 13.33.33.png, travel and education. For me, these three aspects of my life are most important.

Speaking of education, I’m currently on a gap year and am hoping to restart my studies next October. I was lucky enough to receive a place at my dream university studying my dream course, so this year has given me some time to reflect and regroup before the stresses and pressures begin again. Hopefully with the time left before I begin my course, I plan on travelling as much as possible, with Japan, South-East Asia and Central/South America on my to-do list for this year.

Aside from these aspects of my life, I enjoy taking time to myself to play sports including figure skating (which I am really really bad at! Anyway…) and trampolining. My latest challenge is to teach myself to play the saxophone, something I have always been interested in but never had the time to pursue. I am planning on beginning a few new hobbies now I have more free time, with horse-riding, scuba diving and yoga all high up on my list of interests.

Emily x

Leave a Reply

